Pizza's Incubator

Pizza's Incubator
« on: May 03, 2019, 08:08 PM »

Kind of a test post cuz I have no idea what I'm doing.

Design notes:
-He's still in the design phase but for the most part this is what he'll look like.
-Not sure if I want to keep the sword. It's there for decoration mostly. I think I want to make him a fisticuffs brawler.
-He has fangs but it's hard to tell I'm still learning how to draw those.

Info so far
Name: (Count) Burmeister
Species: Vampire/Unnamed Giant Mantis Creature
-He can use telepathy
-He can walk on walls because I saw it in Van Helsing and I'm a huge nerd.
-Usual vampire agility but I don't want to make him super strong.
-He is weak to sunlight

background/personality so far
- After being decapitated by his so called mate, Burmeister's severed head was turned vampire by a generous patron. After which his head was inserted onto a donor human body. He has since lost contact with his mysterious benefactor but he's more concerned about finding meaning in his new, undead life.
-I'm thinking of making him fairly eccentric. Maybe well spoken with hints of manic outbursts.
-Most of his motivation revolves around finding new interesting things to deter him from his notion that his life is meaningless and hollow. Basically he's outgoing and adventurous.

That's all I got for now. Or at least all I can remember.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2019, 03:00 PM by TheFrigginPizzaMan »

Re: Pizza's Incubator
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2019, 01:40 AM »
very interesting concept... vampire mantis.... so he is basically an undead right.

It might help to sketch out some sketch pages and see how he will behave.
bringing him to action might make things clearer.
i would love to see some content besides his reference sketches

« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2019, 11:06 AM »