Lucha! Lucha! Lucha!

Lucha! Lucha! Lucha!
« on: Feb 18, 2016, 12:57 PM »
UUUHGGH... HYPERVENTILATION ENSUING... breathe breathe... okay.

Hi!

So... I'm working on my first character for the website. I am not a skilled artist like all of you but I enjoy drawing and doodling and sketching. My mediums are pencil and pen & ink (if i'm feeling brave). I don't own any fancy art gadgets or software so my drawings are totally done monochromatic on notebooks lol.

Well, without further ado, here is my character (in progress)!

Name: Tito Generico
Working Name: El Codorniz Colorado
Height: 6'0"
Weight: 220 lbs

Bio (Updated 3/14)
Friendly, sociable, at times oblivious and happily ignorant, Tito finds little to complain about. Not even the condition (Hypermobility Syndrome) he was born with.
As a child, his escape from reality was watching wrestling on television and in person. It was love at first sight. So much so that it became an unhealthy obsession (with psychological effects) and a life goal to become a wrestler. At age 22, the dream had finally come true.

Tito was vigorously trained by Mexican Luchadores for 5 years during which he was a fan-favorite jobber (wrestler who routinely loses).  Even so, he still doesn’t understand a word of Spanish. In fact, he is under the impression that his luchador name, given by his first promoter, means The Silver Hawk. He is very proud of it.

As a wrestler with immeasurable resilience, exceptional durability, and hypermobility, he quickly became the go-to Jobber in the wrestling industry. He is particularly proud of his glorious man-bun and had a luchador mask specifically crafted to house the beautiful bun and leave it unscathed after every match. Due to the mask's unusual shape, and his unearthly pain-tolerance leaving his body nice and red after almost every single match, he earned the work name El Codorniz Colorado.