Squeak!

Squeak!
« on: Jun 10, 2012, 06:25 AM »
Hello, I am Pocketmouse. I'm new here, I heard so many wonderful things about this community, so hopefully I can make friends with you!

Anyway, here are some of  my drawings. I am still learning (always learning) so any tips anyone can give me I would love to hear! Also if you see errors, please point it out because the chances are I didn't notice! Heehee. So yes:

Some less finished stuff:

If that is too much I am sorry and I will take some down if it is.

Re: Squeak!
« Reply #1 on: Jun 10, 2012, 07:20 AM »
No, we need more! I love your stuff. You've got a good sense of brushwork and your characters all have great motion to them. Keep it up!

Small crit on the ballet dancer-- it's a little hard to figure out what's going on with her right arm. Might want to adjust the pose to make it more readable.

« Reply #2 on: Jun 10, 2012, 08:09 AM »
Welcome to Void! You've got some nice work! Hope you stick around!
Kittens wearins mittens

« Reply #3 on: Jun 21, 2012, 05:44 AM »
Hey there! I love your lineless work - that second picture especially. Hope to see some world building!

A nitpick on your first design - the way the character is holding the gun with his right arm looks uncomfortable. I'd tend to draw it being held palm-up, and closer to the body. The handle also doesn't allow for any kick-his hand would slip. Even though it's not a sniper, you could look at some images of people holding sniper rifles to get an idea. Any gun experts, feel free to call me out. :P

« Reply #4 on: Jun 21, 2012, 07:25 AM »
Ah! wow thank you everyone.
Thanks for pointing out the arm thing, Base, I see what you mean now! :¬)
And also Ransom, thank you;
I am very sure I got that wrong! lol. (apart from the fact my bf made me hold a gun after seeing it, to show me where I went wrong) Your explanation has really helped, I will look at more reference there, thank you!