Charlie's dumb stuff

Charlie's dumb stuff
« on: May 03, 2009, 01:46 PM »
I'm actually kind of scared posting this up here, I've had a good look-through on a lot of peoples stuff here and I'm nowhere near as skilled, but I'll try anyway. I don't have a whole lot to show right now due to not having a buttload of time since college started, usually being all drawed out anyway by the time I get home (I'm an animation student, so I draw lots there).

Anyway, most of these will just be links to what I have on my DA account, so not to flood the page with images.

First comic, page 1 -I have a link to the next page on each page, I stopped at page 3 because I lost inspiration and was screwing up my own characters...I changed 'em haha.

Second Comic, page 1 - I didn't link each page on here woops, but uhh there is a folder for all these pages in my gallery ^^;

Those are the only comics I have, I want to try and do more to keep practicing. They were also done in a relatively short timespan since I've been real busy with school + life and whatnot, but I need to learn how to make panels better and word bubbles better and all that cool stuff. I saw tutorials for the word bubbles ^^.

Now just for some sketches...

A doodle - Did this in Open Canvas etc. I hate Open Canvas though haha.

More doodles - from Open Canvas.

My folder for traditional sketches - Keep in mind these are just sketches =). I've got more from school, I just have to find a way to scan them =_=;

Sorry I don't have so much stuff to show, I used to have more when I used to be a huuuuge fanartist of the Sonic variety. I've long since broken away from that, though I draw the blue guy from time to time since its been my biggest inspiration. I took all that down though from my old DA account (its also really old stuff anyway, and I hate my old stuff) and so forth.

I'll try and get more stuff up eventually. Most likely that will happen when college is over.
« Last Edit: Jan 02, 2014, 08:18 PM by Charlie »